CSV import options

Created: 03/22/2016

When importing your CSV file, you have various options to control what happens to your classes:

  • Delete previously imported classes

    Check this option if you want to delete all previously imported classes that are not present in the file you are about to upload. This will not affect classes that have been manually created or sync’d through AAD.

  • Keep existing teacher membership

    Check this option if you want to ignore the teacher information in your upload file and keep the teachers assigned to your classes as they currently are.

  • Keep existing student membership

    Check this option if you want to ignore the student information in your upload file and keep the students assigned to your classes as they currently are.